« back

Nomination of candidate for IAP Conflict Committee


For election by the General Meeting in Buenos Aires, Argentina 18 September 2019

In accordance with Article 17 in the IAP Constitution any conflict with regard to the application and interpretation of this Constitution may be brought before the Conflict Committee. The Conflict Committee shall consist of five members, of which the quorum shall be three, who shall be appointed by the General Meeting and shall serve for a term of three years.

Since September 2017, the IAP Conflict Committee comprises:

  • Joon Guy Kim, IAP Senator, South Korea
  • Francois Falletti, IAP Senator and Secretary-General of AIPPF, France
  • Henk Marquart Scholtz, IAP Senator, The Netherlands
  • Siri Frigaard, IAP Senator, Norway
  • Oleksandr Shynalsky, IAP Senator, Ukraine.

Due to health reasons Siri Frigaard had to step down from the Conflict Committee.

In accordance with Article 17.7 of the IAP Constitution the IAP President appointed Wendy Stephen, IAP Senator, BC, Canada as a temporary member of the Conflict Committee.

The Executive Committee nominates Wendy Stephen for appointment by the General Meeting for a term of one year, until the expiry of the terms of the full Committee in 2020.