Record of nominations under article 8.6 of the IAP Constitution

On behalf of the Executive Committee we are pleased to announce the candidates agreed by the Executive Committee to be nominated for election to the Executive Committee during the 25th General Meeting of the International Association of Prosecutors:

Candidates for Vice-Presidents 

  • Christopher Toth, Executive Director, National Association of Attorney Generals (NAAG) USA (North America and the Caribbean)

Africa and Indian Ocean

  • Shamila BATOHI, National Director of Public Prosecutions, South Africa (1st term)

Asia and Pacific

  • Wongsakul KITTIPOMWONG, Attorney General, Thailand (1st term)


  • Edina SOLTÉSZ, Prosecutor, Head of International Division, Hungary (1st term)

Latin America

  • Juan Bautista MAHIQUES, Attorney General of the Autonomous City of Buenos Aires, Argentina (1st term)

North America and Caribbean

  • Kate MATTHEWS, Vice President, Association of Crown Counsels, Canada (1st term)
  • Bruce SWARTZ, Deputy Attorney General, DoJ, USA