2014 Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Honorary Membership

  • YE Feng, Former Member of the Prosecuting Committee of the Supreme People's Procuratorate of the Peoples Republic of China.

  • Wendy Stephen QC, Crown Counsel, British Columbia, Canada

  • Siri Frigaard, Former Chief Public Prosecutor and Director of the Norwegian National Authority for Prosecution of Organised and Other Serious Crime, Norway.

Prosecutor of the Year Award

  • Tarjei Istand, Senior Public Prosecutor, Norway

  • Hans Tore Hoeviskeland, Senior Public Prosecutor, Norway

  • Pierre Lapointe, Directeur des poursuites criminelles et penales, Quebec, Canada

  • Daniel Azeredo, Federal Public Prosecutor, Brazil

​The Special Achievement Award

  • The Prosecution Team of the Boeremag Case, composed by the advocates Mr. Paul Fick SC, Mr. Dries van Rensburg, Mr. Dr Pieter Luyt and Ms. Phyllis Vorster. The Boeremag Prosecution Team investigated and prosecuted 24 accused standing trial on multiple charges including High Treason, sabotage, murders, terrorism and other serious crimes which were perpetrated aiming to undermine the Democracy and the rule of Law
  • The Transitional Justice Working Group(TJ/WG) and Senior Federal Prosecutor Raquel Dodge.The TJ/WG was created by the Office of the Federal Prosecutors in the State of Rio de Janeiro in order to investigate and prosecute violations of human rights that were perpetrated during the military dictatorship in Brazil (1964/1985). The TJ/WG is composed by federal prosecutors Mr. Antonio do Passo Cabral (coordinator) , Mr.Sergio Gardengui Suiama, Ms. Ana Claudia de Sales Alencar, Ms.Tatiana Polio Flores, Mr. Eduardo El-Hage, Mr. Eduardo Santos de Oliveira,  Mr. Luiz Fernando Voss Chagas Lessa and Ms. Vanessa Seguezzi. The work carried out by these prosecutors has complemented the efforts developed by Senior Federal Prosecutor Raquel Dodge.

Certificates of Merit

  • The Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions in Zambia for hosting the 3rd IAP African and Indian Ocean Conference in Livingstone, Zambia 2 – 4 March 2014.
  • The Office of the Prosecutor General of the Russian Federation for hosting the 18th IAP Annual Conference and General Meeting in Moscow, Russian 8 - 12 September 2013.
  • The State Attorneys Office of the Republic of Croatia for hosting the 14th IAP European Regional Conference in Zagreb, Croatia 26 – 28 March 2014.
  • The Australian Association of Crown Prosecutors (AACP) for hosting the 9th Asia, Pacific and the Middle East IAP Regional Conference jointly with the Annual Meeting of the AACP 
  • Directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales du Québec for hosting the 37th Meeting of the IAP Executive Committee in Quebec, Canada 9 – 10 May 2014
  • Retiring Members of the Executive Committee; Vinette Graham Allen, Lennart Lindblom and Chulasingh Vasantasingh