2002 London

Medal of Honour

  • Simon Wiesenthal (Austria-Hungary) for distinguished Services to International Criminal Justice for more than half a Century

Special Achievement Award

  • Manitoba Warriors Prosecution Team, Canada in recognition of professional, sustained effort and exceptional cooperation and teamwork throughout the prosecution of the “Manitoba Warriors Street Gang”

Certificate of Merit

  • Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions of New South Wales for hosting the 2001 Annual Conference
  • Retired members of the Executive Committee:
    Endre Bocz (Hungary), Alfred Nasaba (Uganda), Kim Zin-Hwan (Korea), Yuri Chaika (Russian Federation), Virgil- Constantin Ivan (Romania), Severino Gana (Philippines), Akio Harada (Japan),Carl Joseph (St Vincent and the Grenadines), Jose Madrazo Cuellar (Mexico), Friedrich Matousek (Austria), Kunihiro Matsuo (Japan), Kanit Nanakorn (Thailand), Nicola Crutchley (New Zealand), Jim Robinson (U.S.A.), Werner Roth (Germany), Suchart Traiprasit(Thailand)

Thank you Award

  • Susan Schroeder, Monmouth Office of the Prosecutor (USA) for her effective representation of the IAP at the United Nations on its application for special consultative status.