2001 Sydney

Special Achievement Award

  • Anton Ackermann (South Africa) for his special dedication in the pursuit of his professional responsibilities and the discharge of same in the face of hardship and adversity in circumstances
  • Lockerbie Prosecution Team
  • Crown Office of Scotland for their flexible approach in achieving an outcome unprecedented in legal history: the investigation and prosecution of a major and complex case under Scottish law in The Netherlands

Certificate of Merit

  • Bulelani Ngcuka (South Africa) for hosting the 5th Annual Conference in Cape Town 2000.

Thank you Award

  • Members of the Board of the Foundation Treasury IAP (Netherlands)
    - Henk Marquart Scholtz (chairman), Jan-Hendrik Jansen, Willem Kemperink, Cees Pisuisse for their assistance in dealing with the Association’s financial affairs and its accounts.
  • Sybren Hoekstra, chartered accountant, Ernst & Young Accountants for his assistance in dealing with the accounts of the International Association of Prosecutors