IAP Awards 2020 - The Hague, the Netherlands

Certificates of Merit

The IAP Certificate of Merit is awarded as an expression of the Association's gratitude to members of the IAP (individual or organisational) for their pursuit of the Objects of the Association. Certificates of Merit can also be awarded to non IAP members as an expression of the Association's gratitude for supporting the Association.

The leaving Executive Committee Members will be awarded a Certificate of Merit as an expression of the Associations gratitude. The leaving members are:

  • Vice-President Luis Cevasco, former Prosecutor General of the Autonomous City of Buenos Aires,
  • Vice-President Nicola Mahaffy, Crown Counsel, BC, Canada,
  • Member Magdalena Boynton, former Associate Director, DoJ, USA,
  • Member Kemchai Chutiwongse, former Attorney General, Thailand,
  • Member Runar Torgersen, Senior Public Prosecutor, Norway, and
  • Member Michael Lauber, former Attorney General, Switzerland.


Secretary-General of the IAP Han Moraal, Award recipients Andrii Perov and Roman Symkiv of the Ukraine's Specialised Anti-Corruption Prosecutor's Office, and Olga Castellon Miranda from the United States, and IAP President Gerhard Jarosch